HMG America review plz

We are team of s/w professionals giving out an new venture
www.edhwani.com to help out ppls in getting details about H1B
Consultants and the share the experiences over the consuting companies.

we request Experience professionals to share their reviews on
their employers.Pls contribute to help out our indians and all ppl
trying their H1B Sponsors.


Thanks
eDhwani Team
www.edhwani.com

Moderator: Administrator

HMG America review plz

Postby sachinahuja82 on Wed Apr 28, 2010 2:30 pm

Hi All
I have got a call from HMG America.
They are ready to file H1B and are asking for $4000.
Could anyone please tell me how authentic is this consultant?
And whether this amount is right or not to file H1B.
Also they told me that this amount is refundable after 1 year.

Please tell me if anyone has input regarding this consultant or if someone has applied thru them.

Thanks in advance.....
sachinahuja82
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 28, 2010 2:10 pm

Re: HMG America review plz

Postby anshuman on Mon May 10, 2010 7:02 pm

Hi,

I also would like to know about this company since i am contacted by them and asked to pay USD 3000 + 1000 + 1000 if i get visa through them. Any review or feedback on them is welcomed.
anshuman
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 6:47 pm

Re: HMG America review plz

Postby sukeshjph on Mon May 17, 2010 6:36 pm

Hi,
I also received a call from HMG america regarding H1b sponsorship.And they are asking a huge amount of money 5000 USD for processing.I want to know is it an authentic company??
sukeshjph
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 6:29 pm

Re: HMG America review plz

Postby csen on Tue May 25, 2010 3:04 am

even i got a call from Bangalore (STD code was 079), asking for $5000 for H1B, and said there is job is guaranteed. Please let me know HMG america is fake or not.
csen
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 25, 2010 2:56 am

Re: HMG America review plz

Postby ramamj on Wed Jun 02, 2010 1:03 pm

Hi Guys,

I also recieved a call from guy called Joe Mathews from Ahmadabad,India. He says he would provide all reference information about the company only after payment of registeration amount of $ 250.

He is asking for $ 3000 USD upfront +1000 + 1000.............!!!!
He says HMG has a sister concern who would provide the client offer letter which will be used in h1b filing.

1)He claims this company has filed 19 h1bs last year.......(recession yr) and this year 28 people have registered already by paying 250 USD. any of you ??

2)The website http://hmgamerica.com/ has no contact numbers .........all pages are dead ...i mean no further links.......no customer /client links.........there is no single phone number on the website.......it surprises me!!!!!

3)Through out the website there is only one email ID .....info@hmgamerica.com

4)He claims this company is in Newyork , the physical address in USA and Canada doesnt pop up anything related in maps.google.com

5) the below details are about the website.
Domain Name: HMGAMERICA.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.enom.com
Referral URL: http://www.enom.com
Name Server: NS1.WEBSOLUTIONS-INDIA.COM
Name Server: NS2.WEBSOLUTIONS-INDIA.COM
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Updated Date: 02-dec-2009
Creation Date: 26-nov-2007
Expiration Date: 26-nov-2010

This is my basic analysis of this company so far...........if anybody has more information then pls respond ASAP!!!!!!!

Thanks..................:))
ramamj
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 12:15 pm

Re: HMG America review plz

Postby ITENGINEER on Wed Jun 02, 2010 5:52 pm

Hi,
I also received a call from HMG america regarding H1b sponsorship.And they are charging a huge amount of money 4000 USD for visa process .Could anyone please tell me how authentic is this consultant?
And whether this amount is right or not to file H1B.
Also they told me that this amount is refundable after 1 year.

Please tell me if anyone has input regarding this consultant or if someone has applied thru them.
ITENGINEER
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 5:46 pm

Re: HMG America review plz

Postby ramamj on Thu Jun 03, 2010 12:27 pm

@ITENGINEER ...

The 4000 USD is huge and its illegal to pay any money for filing H1b,,,,but thats how it works in India.thats a fact !! but first of all we need to find out whether this company is fake or not ?

But I'm not sure about this guy. With my interaction with this guy in phone , i want to warn others to proceed with caution. he doesnt seems to be professional.

Friends pls speak up who has talked with this company......pls share your thoughts and ideas.
ramamj
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 12:15 pm

Re: HMG America review plz

Postby arvind on Sun Jun 20, 2010 9:29 pm

HMG America helped me in my H1 application.

First off all they do not file H1 themselves and neither charge for H1 but they have tie ups with other IT companies and Schools who need resources

They are just a consulting company who charge for their consulting and advise for filing H1 or F1. and its totally up to you to take the services or not.

I am working in US with a very handsome salary, and nothing comes for free.....For me its a 100% genuine consulting company. They are providing consulting services since many years now and with a very high success rate.
arvind
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 9:21 pm

Re: HMG America review plz

Postby sakshi24 on Mon Jun 21, 2010 3:38 am

HMG America is a authentic company. I was helped by them and i was searching for a company who could file my H1. I applied my self to different companies but did not find any employer

Their advise and marketing helped me find an employer and my H1 was approved. But to clarify they do not charge for H1. they provide consulting / marketing and advise for H1 / H3 and F1 application
sakshi24
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2010 3:34 am

Re: HMG America review plz

Postby whendisaster20 on Mon Jun 21, 2010 8:28 pm

Guys please be cautious with these people - they are asking for $4000 USD for placing you in a US company, that itself should ring a bell. I have spoken to these people on the phone and they use fake names - a red flag should go up right away. A very heavily accented man named John Smith contacted me. John Smith is the MOST generic name in the US (I live in US so I should know) and you clearly know they are a fake with the way they talk in their broken english. These companies trains people in s/w and fills a person's resume with fake experiences. Just think clearly and don't get allured by the scam - if you're a good candidate, apply to companies on your own and they will hire you.
whendisaster20
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2010 8:20 pm

Re: HMG America review plz

Postby arvind on Tue Jun 22, 2010 1:42 am

Mr WHENDISASTER do not spoil the image of the company who help others and why are you hiding your real name ?

HMG America they have helped me a lot...so would request, that in case anyone don't understand any thing regarding money they charge, mail them and ask them, rather then commenting over here.

For me HMG America is 100% genuine company if you want to ask them any thing just go to the contact us page and send them a general inquiry about any kind of doubt you have. and see what answer you get from them.
arvind
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 9:21 pm

Re: HMG America review plz

Postby CHITRA on Wed Jul 14, 2010 5:53 pm

Hi All
These HMG guys keeps on calling me for like more than 6 months..
I felt something fishy ,because When they called me for the first time, they were telling about one training program for 1500$ and 5000 or 6000$ (i forgot d exact amount, sorry abt that)for H1B filling.
I was not ready to accept that deal. Then they came up with 5000$ H1B Visa filing package in that 4000$ will be refunded.
After a month or twice they again came up with another deal of 4000$ refundable,
I started asking about the payroll and the things that might happen once we get H1 visa , but that guy was blabbering some stupid stuff, after 10-15 mins talk he said he doesnt know much about the payroll and stuff like that and abt the hidden clauses...

He keeps on telling that "We will market ur resume" , "1 yr contract"," 70-30 rate" etc bla bla bla....
then i asked for how many months they will market my resume? that time he said for 15 days to 1 months they will market... As u all know the current market situation, 1month is not enough for a person who dont have US experience .
He doesnt know for how many days they will keep their H1 employes on bench... , wat happens after this first 1 month..?
They only know about the initial part of it..
I know lot of my frnds having H1B visa & US experience being jobless..

I felt like these HMG Guys r playing around..Moreover their site seems to be low level, just some basic pages.
Do let me know if anyone has tie up with HMG guys and whether they r genuine.

Thanks in advance
CHITRA
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 9:19 pm


Return to *** H1 Consultants Reviews & Requests ***

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron